Michael Sherman Interview Tokyo By Printing Japan

@zenofsolotravel | Www.thezenofsolotravel.com by Printing Japan

Blog about this page so you help make it findable! =)

japan-neighborhood

What’s the cheapest way to enjoy this city at night?

A baseball game at the Tokyo dome. Extremely entertaining and different than you would expect.

What’s your favorite restaurant here? What’s so special about it?

My book is a spiritual memoir and my platform is about transformational solo travel. So I’m not out there writing about restaurants, sorry. But I did enjoy a wonderful pub and hibachi grill in the azabu-juban neighborhood.

What’s your favorite thing to do on a warm Sunday morning in this city?

Watch my friend take off on his bike to conduct American style weddings for Japanese couples. He had a side job as minister. For work, go to Printing Japan.

What were some of the hidden gems in that city? Why?

Senso ji temple in the Asakusa neighborhood. A fantastic place to visit.

Anything else you want to add?

I’ve written a book called the zen of solo travel: a journey from anxiety to enlightenment. It’s a story of a personal journey all over Japan, much of it taking place in Tokyo. All that I have shared with you above is part if the book and my journey. Please look at my site and I hope to do an interview with you for your blog. http://www.thezenofsolotravel.com

Thank you! Please retweet and share on your Facebook! =)

Leave a Reply

